Rugby Union Safety News

News Updates from the RUSA Website

Retiring President and Committee

Created by
Scott Abbott
Last modified
Sunday, 11 January 2015

northampton-saintsAt the recent AGM a rousing round of aplause was given to the retiring President Ian Edwards who has been a leading light in RUSA since inception. He will be missed but Ian will keep in touch with us as he was made the first  RUSA life member. A big thank you from us all at RUSA and Northampton from who he has also retired.
Letters of thanks to retiring committee members Sean Roberts and Peter Beard were also presented to the meeting
Katharina Steinberg (Leeds) was appointed to the committee. Melvyn Payne(committee) and Tone Turner( Secretary) had their designate/acting positions confirmed.

Rugby Union Safety Association Login